↑ Return to Governoring Board

Information about each Governor

 

Details of our current governing body membership, how and when we were elected, responsibilities we hold, any business and financial interests, other governance roles, relationships with school staff and attendance records.

 

Governor Category Name Email Address Date of Appointment Office Expiry Date
Headteacher Mrs Jacquie Barber jacquie.barber@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.09.2014  
Staff (1) Mrs Rachel Baker rachelb4@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.09.2017 31.08.2021
LA (1) VACANCY      
Parent (3) Mr Dan Mason Dan.mason@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 23.10.2019 22.10.2023
Mrs Anna Cohen Anna.cohen@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 23.10.2019 22.10.2023
VACANCY      
Foundation (3) Mrs Julia Ralphs Julia.ralphs@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.01.2018 31.12.2021
Mrs Nikki Goodhew Nikki.goodhew@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.09.2019 31.08.2023
Rev C Pearson (Ex-officio) Colin.pearson@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 09.07.2015  
Co-opted (4) Mrs Diane Bayirli Diane.bayirli@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.12.2015 30.11.2019
Mr Matt Berry Matt.berry@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.12.2015 30.11.2019
Mrs Vanessa Parker Vanessa.parker@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.12.2015 30.11.2019
Mrs Fiona Shepherd Fiona.shepherd@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 28.01.2016 27.01.2020
  Total number of Governors: 13
Associate Members (3) Mrs Tracey Ward Traceyw2@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 03.02.2015 02.02.2023
Mrs Helen Williams H.williams@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 03.12.2017 02.12.2021
Mrs Sue Oliver susano5@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 26.01.2018 25.01.2021
         
Clerk to Governors Miss Anna Ramczyk Anna.ramczyk@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk    

*Associate members attend full governing board meetings and committees as indicated. They have no voting rights at full governing board meetings; they do have voting rights at committee meetings with statutory limitations.

 

Business and Financial Interest & Attendance Record

 

Full Name Business/pecuniary interest % Attendance at Full Governors and Committee meetings Sept 2018-2019
Mrs Jacquie Barber    
Mrs Rachel Baker    
VACANCY    
Mr Dan Mason    
Mrs Anna Cohen    
VACANCY    
Mrs Julia Ralphs    
Mrs Nikki Goodhew    
Rev C Pearson (Ex-officio)    
Mrs Diane Bayirli    
Mr Matt Berry    
Mrs Vanessa Parker    
Mrs Fiona Shepherd    
Mrs Tracey Ward    
Mrs Helen Williams    
Mrs Sue Oliver    

 

Governors stepped down September 2018 – to date

 

Name Date Reason
Mrs Suzanne Woodward 24.10.2019 Resigned
Dr Claire Burrows 01.10.2019 Resigned
Mr Jonathan Poulter 17.07.2019 Resigned
Miss Anna Ramczyk 15.07.2019 Appointed as Clerk
Mr David Willmott 18.09.2018 Resigned