↑ Return to Governoring Board

Information about each Governor

Details of our current governing body membership, how and when we were elected, responsibilities we hold, any business and financial interests, other governance roles, relationships with school staff and attendance records.


Governor Category Name Email Address Date of Appointment Office Expiry Date
Headteacher Mrs Jacquie Barber jacquie.barber@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk


Staff (1) Mrs Rachel Baker rachelb4@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk


01.09.2017 31.08.2021
LA (1) VACANCY      
Parent (3) Mr Dan Mason Dan.mason@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 23.10.2019 22.10.2023
Mrs Anna Cohen Anna.cohen@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 23.10.2019 22.10.2023
Mr Carl Rowley Carl.rowley@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 14.02.2020 13.02.2024
Foundation (3) Mrs Julia Ralphs Julia.ralphs@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.01.2018 31.12.2021
Mrs Nikki Goodhew Nikki.goodhew@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk


01.09.2019 31.08.2023
Rev C Pearson (Ex-officio) Colin.pearson@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 09.07.2015  
Co-opted (4) Mrs Diane Bayirli Diane.bayirli@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.12.2015 30.11.2019
Mr Matt Berry Matt.berry@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.12.2015 30.11.2019
Mrs Vanessa Parker Vanessa.parker@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 01.12.2015 30.11.2019
Mrs Fiona Shepherd Fiona.shepherd@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 28.01.2016 27.01.2020
  Total number of Governors: 13
Associate Members (3) Mrs Tracey Ward Traceyw2@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 03.02.2015 02.02.2023
Mrs Helen Williams H.williams@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 03.12.2017 02.12.2021
Mrs Sue Oliver susano5@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk 26.01.2018 25.01.2021
Clerk to Governors Miss Anna Ramczyk Anna.ramczyk@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk    

*Associate members attend full governing board meetings and committees as indicated. They have no voting rights at full governing board meetings; they do have voting rights at committee meetings with statutory limitations.


Business and Financial Interest & Attendance Record


Full Name Business/pecuniary interest % Attendance at Full Governors and Committee meetings Sept 2018-2019
Mrs Jacquie Barber Headteacher 100
Mrs Rachel Baker Teacher 89
Mr Dan Mason None N/A
Mrs Anna Cohen Academy Business Director, Laurus Trust, Hazel Grove High School N/A
Mrs Julia Ralphs None 100
Mrs Nikki Goodhew Member of St Thomas Becket Church PCC. Member of Derby Diocesan Synod and Trustee of Derby DBF N/A
Rev C Pearson (Ex-officio) Chair of St Thomas Becket PCC. Member of Derby Diocesan Synod and Trustee of Derby DBF 37
Mrs Diane Bayirli None 78
Mr Matt Berry None 100
Mrs Vanessa Parker Senior Teaching and Learning Assistant 56
Mrs Fiona Shepherd School Business Assistant and Relief Lunchtime Assistant 100
Mrs Tracey Ward School Business Manager. Husband owns a taxi business. 75
Mrs Helen Williams Senior School Business Assistant. Proprietor: Tissington Refreshments. 78
Mrs Sue Oliver Assistant Headteacher and SENCO 83


Governors stepped down September 2018 – to date


Name Date Reason
Mrs Suzanne Woodward 24.10.2019 Resigned
Dr Claire Burrows 01.10.2019 Resigned
Mr Jonathan Poulter 17.07.2019 Resigned
Miss Anna Ramczyk 15.07.2019 Appointed as Clerk
Mr David Willmott 18.09.2018 Resigned