↑ Return to Governoring Board

Information about each Governor

Details of our current governing body membership, how and when we were elected, responsibilities we hold, any business and financial interests, other governance roles, relationships with school staff and attendance records.

 

Full name

 

Date of appointment

 

Term of office expiry

 

Appointee

 

Mrs Jacquie Barber

jacquie.barber@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.09.14 Headteacher
Mrs Rachel Baker

rachelb4@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.09.17  

31.08.21

 

Appointed by Staff
Mrs Suzanne Woodward

suzanne.woodward@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

 

10.05.18

 

 

09.05.22

 

Appointed by Local Authority
  (07.07.13 06.07.17 Parent)
  (26.09.17 10.05.18 Associate) 
Miss Anna Ramczyk

anna.ramczyk@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

25.04.16  

24.04.20

 

Elected by Parents
Mr Jonathan Poulter

jonathan.poulter@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

14.11.17  

13.11.21

 

Elected by Parents
Dr Claire Burrows

claire.burrows@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

14.11.17  

13.11.21

 

Elected by Parents
Mrs Julia Ralphs

julia.ralphs@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.01.18  

31.12.21

 

Foundation

Appointed by Derby Diocesan Board of Education

 

  (01.01.14 31.12.17 Foundation) 
Vacancy

 

Foundation

 

Rev Colin Pearson

colin.pearson@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

09.07.15 Ex-officio Foundation

Appointed by Archdeacon of Chesterfield

 

Mrs Diane Bayirli

diane.bayirli@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.12.15  

30.11.19

 

Co- Opted

Appointed by Governing Board

 

Mr Matt Berry

matt.berry@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.12.15  

30.11.19

 

Co- Opted

Appointed by Governing Board

 

Mrs Vanessa Parker

vanessa.parker@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

01.12.15  

30.11.19

 

Co- Opted

Appointed by Governing Board

 

Mrs Fiona Shepherd

fiona.shephare@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

28.01.16  

27.01.20

 

Co- Opted

Appointed by Governing Board

 

(13 Governors)

 

Mrs Tracey Ward

traceyw2@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

03.02.15 02.02.19

(or no longer holding the position of Business Manager at CPS)

Associate*

Appointed by Governing Board

 

Mrs Helen Williams

h.williams@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

03.12.17  

02.12.21

 

Associate*

Appointed by Governing Board

 

  (03.12.13 02.12.17 Parent)

 

Mrs Sue Oliver

susano5@cps.derbyshire.sch

 

26.01.18 25.01.22

(or no longer holding the position of Assistant Head/SENCO at CPS)

Associate*

Appointed by Governing Board

 

Mrs Jo-Ann Smith

joann.smith@cps.derbyshire.sch.uk

 

Clerk to Governors

 

 

*Associate members attend full governing board meetings and committees as indicated. They have no voting rights at full governing board meetings; they do have voting rights at committee meetings with statutory limitations.

 

 

Full Name Business/pecuniary Interest % Attendance at Full Governors and Committee meetings Sept 2017-2018
Mrs Jacquie Barber

 

100%
Mrs Rachel Baker

 

100%
Mrs Suzanne Woodward

 

67%
Miss Anna Ramczyk

 

Employed at Derbyshire County Council Catering Department

 

100%
Mr Jonathan Poulter

 

71%
Dr Claire Burrows

 

57%
Mrs Julia Ralphs

 

Daughter operates ‘Celebrate Catering’

 

100%
Rev Colin Pearson

 

Derby Diocesan Board of Finance

 

78%
Mrs Diane Bayirli

 

High Peak Scrapstore

Community interest

Company Co-Director

 

89%
Mr Matt Berry

 

92%
Mrs Vanessa Parker

 

56%
Mrs Fiona Shepherd

 

100%
Mrs Tracey Ward

 

Husband, Patrick Ward runs a taxi business.

CPS School Business Manager

 

100%
Mrs Helen Williams

 

CPS Senior School Business Assistant

 

100%
Mrs Sue Oliver

 

100%

 

Governors stepped down Sept 2018-19

David Willmott                   18.09.18 (resigned)

 

New Instrument of Government – March 6th 2018 reduction of number of parent governors from four to three.

 

Governors stepped down Sep 2017-18

Karen Howarth                  26.09.17 (resigned)

Helen Williams                  02.12.17 ((term of office expired – appointed as associate member 03.12.17)

Julia Ralphs                      31.12.17 (term of office expired – reappointed as foundation governor 01.01.18)

David Willmott                   31.12.17 (term of office expired – reappointed as foundation governor 01.01.18)

Craig Woodward (Associate member) 31.12.17 (term of office expired as he resigned as Deputy Head to take up headship of another school) 

Suzanne Woodward (Associate member) 10.05.18 resigned – appointed LA governor 10.05.18  

 

Governors stepped down Sep 2016-17

Claire McCullock              03.07.17 (resigned)

Sarah Klieve                     03.07.17 (resigned)

Suzanne Woodward         06.07.17 (term of office expired – appointed as associate member 26.09.17)

 

Governors stepped down Sep 2015-16

Jenny Ehlinger                  18.09.15

Jo Daley                            28.09.15

Alison Barnes                    31.12.15

Heather Casey                  23.01.16

Sarah Klieve                     17.03.16

 

Governing Body reconstituted 1st January 2015

Governors stepped down Sep 2014 -15

Tim Boothman                  05.03 15

Neil Evans                         15.06.15